lk175 does it record

I purchased an Lk175 I took it for granted it records songs  I know it samples a couple seconds I want to record at least for 4 minutes can it do that.

I don't think the lighted key board helps because by the time i hit the key it is too late. Should I have purchased a ctk do they record and sound better?

I am just learning to play but have been playing the guitar for years. Should I stick with the Lk175 for learning purposes or should I go to the CTK 6250 it seems more powerful

Thanks Jack 

Edited by Jack Ryan
Had more questions

Jack