Midi Patches / DAW Integration

djpat

Hello all,

I'm a new XW-P1G owner and I'm really excited about getting to know my new friend, but sadly ... I can't really use it yet. I was wondering if anybody could help point me in the right direction for some information.

What I am looking for is literally a default patch listing that I can program into Cubase. Does anybody know where I could find this information? I've searched the web and can find nothing.

There is a good chance that I am a total idiot and just didn't find it in my box, or perhaps I am not looking in the right place which is also why I have some feedback for Casio.

Before I go further, I just want to say that I am an electronic musician and a big time Casio fan going back to the CZ/RZ etc. I am by no means a synth snob ... I currently have hooked up to my DAW an alpha juno, TX802, SH-101, CZ1, AN1X, WK-3700, and a MicroKorg. None of those are or were ever in the $10K workstation range of synths, so I don't I want to come across like a guy that wants a Bently at a Hyundai price point.

In my studio right now I have the following Casio synths: CZ-1, RZ-1, SK-1, M-10, PT-87, WK-3700. I also have a Realistic Concertmate 450 which is a Casio. I have more in storage. I love Casios, even the cheap consumer models.

But I'm not yet happy with this XW yet and if folks from Casio read this, I just want to share some feedback:

1) It is beyond absurd that this MIDI patch information wasn't included in the manual. The only thing included in the manual was a very lacking midi implementation chart in the last two pages. How much trouble would it have been to include a patch list like the one that was included in the WK-3700 manual?

2) It is insane that I even have to ask for pages in a printed manual.