Video Files on Forum ×

Hello Casio Forums,

I have been playing my XW-G1 live with a cover band for the last three years.  I play half our sets on the synth and half on guitar.  Does anyone use a personal mixer to tweak sound live?  What set up do you use live to get a great stereo BEST QUALITY Sound?  I have noticed live that I am constantly battling different performances on volume, depending on tones, i.e. brass, bass, piano, analog sounds.  Is there a way I can "set it and forget it?"  My brass sounds all sound full of treble with little mid range or bass.  I bought my board used off ebay.  Sometimes I think there may be an issue with oscillators or something internally that is giving me a different quality than what I hear on Youtube from you professionals.  I am very picky about sound and want to sound the best possible.  Willing to spend some money to do so and would like to keep using my XW-G1 live. 

Thanks for advice!

Geoff the PowerTrader

• 5 months later...

Geoff, 

Yep, you should have a small mixer right there next to you to volume up and down as needed... You really should take the band through each song

and get the level on each song pegged so you will know where to set your mixer before each song starts..  As you were mentioning, you are having various

level changes between brass and whatever.  Here is what I would suggest to make it easier on you.. Since you obviously own a XWG1,  when you go to

do a song, you want to load each song's performance into a new location under the user parameters, and edit the new files to the correct volume when

you are playing with the band.. I hope that makes sense... In other words, lets say you are using performance number 103.. Edit that either up or down

when practicing with the band on the volume.. When you get the volume just right, save it as a new user numbered performance.. It will be best to do