new user and owner of xw-p1

Hello everyone.  I just ordered an xw-p1 to compliment my other rig,  a Roland RD700SX. 

I have been playing keys for this rock cover band for a few months now and am finding it very hard if not impossible to find the sounds I need to cover many of the songs we play.  I do hope that this Casio will help me.

I have an initial question for you all:

I believe the Casio has a Line In jack,  meaning I can connect my Roland to the Casio?    My Roland has both XLR and quarter inch Line Outs,  and I run one XLR to my powered EV speaker to use as my own personal monitor,  and also run a single quarter inch to our PA Mixer.  

With the addition of this Casio,  how do I connect the two together and still maintain my single connection to my monitor and my PA?

Do I need a mixer? 

Well first of all I'm not certain why you only want to use Mono outs.

Secondly with a mixer you will only have a single output to your PA.

Thirdly, if you want a single out to your monitor you'll either have to run both instruments thru a second mixer or else daisy chain your Roland's output thru the Casio directly to your monitor.

• Like 1

Well first of all I'm not certain why you only want to use Mono outs.

Secondly with a mixer you will only have a single output to your PA.

Thirdly, if you want a single out to your monitor you'll either have to run both instruments thru a second mixer or else daisy chain your Roland's output thru the Casio directly to your monitor.

I am not understanding what you're saying.  Sorry.   I am a total newbie at this stuff.    You first question about mono outs?   I'm not sure what you mean here?   I only have one monitor speaker and my guitar player says it's pointless two run to cables to the PA mixer,  no appreciable difference.   I dunno!    I don't understand your third statement at all.   Second mixer??