Video Files on Forum ×

Need Advice on Which Keyboard to Buy

Hello everyone!  I'd really appreciate your input here.

I am looking to buy a portable 61-key keyboard.

I am an amateur, so I don't need nice special features like "9 sliders" on the CTK7000.

However, I DO want:

*  Nice sound and volume

*  600 or more tones

*  Touch response (I think that's where if you touch the keys "quicker" the note is "louder") 

*  Sustain

I currently have a WKT 245 and I like everything about it EXCEPT it has 76 keys.

I don't want something chinsy or cheesy with lighted keys -- but I don't want to spend over $350.

Any ideas??  Help!

Lovesplaying

CTK-6200 or the CTK-7000.

They have exactly the same sounds as the WK-6500 and WK-7500 respectively.

Nothing cheezy about either one and they both come in under your budget.

But truth be told they'll only weigh a few pounds less than the WK models.

Is weight your limiting factor or is it space?

Gary ;)

BTW, just because you may not feel that you need the drawbars now, that doesn't mean that it's a bad idea to buy a more advanced keyboard than you can use now.

If you plan to keep it for any length of time at all you should leave yourself some "room to grow."

Gary

• Like 2

• 2 weeks later...

BTW, just because you may not feel that you need the drawbars now, that doesn't mean that it's a bad idea to buy a more advanced keyboard than you can use now.

If you plan to keep it for any length of time at all you should leave yourself some "room to grow."

Gary