Video Files on Forum ×

Hello Everyone!

Hello all,

Just saw the news of these forums, and very happy to be one of the first here!

I am an amateur electronic music hobbyist, recently purchased an XW-P1 about 2 weeks ago and have been really enjoying it... still feel like I have barely scratched the surface, there are so many "modules" or layers involved, but slowly getting there. Also own a microKorg and enjoy dabbling with PD (Pure Data) and Ableton Live.

I've been really impressed by the little community that seems to be cropping up around these XW synthesizers. Huge thanks to people like Mike Martin and Craig Anderton (on another forum) for their efforts to provide various helps and community support.

I'm really excited to have discovered the XW-P1 and look forward to learning from everyone else, contributing as best I can, and just being part of this cool little community. :)

James

• Like 1

Hi James, Mike, et al...

I'm happy to sign up here. I've owned my XW about 6 months now. I was one of the first in Canada to receive one.

I still find it an exciting instrument with almost infinite depth and complexity.

I was a regular follower of Craig Anderton's thread over on Harmony Central and I found a lot of answers, but by no means do I yet consider myself an expert on this intricate piece of hardware.

I'm happy to contribute where I can and follow the Q&A's with interest as they continue to unravel the mystery that is the XW-P1...

Looking forward to talk to you all...

Gary

• Like 1

I'm glad to see these forums up and operational. I've seen happyrat in other XW threads at HC and keyboardforums.com. I'm a novice to electronic keyboards for the most part and own an XW-P1 as well as a JX-8P and a JV-1080. There is a lot of power in the XW and I feel that I'm just getting my toes wet.

• Like 1