Video Files on Forum ×

Wish List

Back on Board

I’ve been playing out with my 560 for several years now with a blues band, and lately as half of a duo, and have some thoughts on some things that I would find useful for what I do that perhaps could be incorporated on the next version of the 560. There may be some workarounds for some of the things I’m listing so if anyone has ideas I’d be glad to hear them.

1.       An indicator light by the transpose buttons that turns on any time the board is transposed so you always know that’s the case.

2.       A clock/timer on the screen (maybe at the top right or left corner) so I don’t have to be looking at a watch or phone to know how long before a break or end of a gig. And a timer function that auto starts with a keystroke to time the length of songs, useful when building set lists. I believe Casio has some experience with telling time 😊

3.       A mic input like my old WK6500 has would be very useful for practice, impromptu jams, small venues, and incorporating a vocal track when recording on the board. I know you can run a mic through an amp and into the line in jack but it would be much handier if the input was built in like on the 6500.

4.       The ability use a foot switch with the assignable pedal jack to control the onboard rhythms. The syncro start is great but song pauses and endings are more difficult to control.