Video Files on Forum ×

Debussy "Reflection" (actually "Page d'album") on PX-560 with Noire Grand

I am a church musician and found this piece in "The Church Pianist" periodical published by Lorenz Publishing Company in the January/February 2003 issue.  It is listed as being written by Claude Debussy and edited by Lani Smith.  I was not familiar with this piece but thought it sounded very nice with the "Noire Grand" piano setting provided by Mike Martin.  I liked the effect of layering the "Oct.Syn-Str" tone at a low level in the background.  I am enclosing a photo of the LCD screen on the PX-560 with my settings.  The "Sub Sine B" is my variation on "Sub Sine" with the sine sound extended to A0, not that it makes much difference, as the sine sound kind of fades out below F1 anyway.  You can also see that I set the knobs to control reverb, the volume of Sub Sine B, and Oct.Syn-Str voices.  I did some searching on Debussy compositions to try to find the original version of this piece, without success.  If anyone reading this can point me to it, I would be appreciative, as I'd like to try the original version!  😀

20200127_234329.jpg

Reflection.mp3

• Like 2

5 hours ago, Jokeyman123 said:

Not totally sure-but sounds like part of "Reflections on the Water" by Debussy-beautiful whole tone chords and scales, a favorite of Bill Evans too the jazz interpreter. Listening on Youtube, without the score I can't match it exactly but sounds like one part of the 3 movements.