Video Files on Forum ×

If they don't know, Now they have to know.

XW-Addict

I was pondering something for a few weeks now , So clearly some people retain an image that not true anymore. 

Few weeks ago I went to one of musical instrument shops I love to go to and play some. While playing with on a 

few brands I got into a conversation with a young shop assistant how this and that brand sound like, be great on stage 

and a go to keyboard to work with. Than the shop assistant ask if I'm an artist, I said no but that I give a little performance 

once a while at company parties, bbq , Family and other venue's. 

I said either I do some sound design mostly or practice playing and the practice part was an item we talk bout good sounds for performance

and musical taste , I then said I'm using Casio and the shop assistant replied Casio no they don't have good sounds. Was a 

bit surprised hearing that , so you don't know the latest or even the CT-S1 (I didn't bought mine at this shop which is huge shop to go at)

No that person said, I said really cause you would amazed, Casio changed their ante sure assistant thought about the older version good 

for 8 to 88 hobby beginners. 

Shop assistant looked at me "like serious no its you're thing" , Looking around didn't see any CT nor CTK they did have once.

I plugged them right there to try it me saying that in  a Moss voice from "the IT crowd" nerdy :)) . I understood it was my enthusiasm talking

but we where on "the good sound topic " for practice and idea's. Stopped the conversation cause well some don't know. 

People still think toy keyboards its like this old view hits them with that believe , Maybe there no exposure off course people can look it up 

on internet but it has to be word of mouth to know or bump upon to. This is this but what if , I mean there less musical exposure nowadays