Video Files on Forum ×

Is this a solid decision?

ColRJB

Hi. This is my first post and a tad long. So thank you for your patience and insight. 

I am retired military and almost 65. My musical background was trumpet/French horn in school and self taught guitar, drums and keyboards. I owned one of the very first issued Juno 106s, a MiniMoog, a Korg Dw 8000 and a DX7. 

I joined the military and was deployed and foolish me gave all my synths to a friend of a friend vs just keeping them. Yes I know total dumb move. 

Post military career I had a stroke. Lost all of my creative side of the brain. I can now drive, work, do analytical math, but as for music, my art and writing are all lost. 

I am slowly reteaching myself music. I mean literally notes, chords, scales etc. It’s been quite a challenge. I can now play on an old severely out of tune standup piano basic notes and cords with a single hand but trying to get both to work is my next wall.  

Ok so with all that said, I’m looking at a WK-7600. I am hoping the additional sounds offered as well as the ability to force my mind back into sequencing, etc will help rewire my brain. I am also looking at getting a small analog as well. 

I understand synthesis and sequencing and DAWs. It’s just trying to get my brain to talk with both hands. 

I don’t want to spend $$$$$ for a ModX, or DS 88 or Kross if I can’t ever retrain myself to play. 

Will the Wk7600 be a good fit?  Thanks for reading. 

Colrjb

Go for it , you can always upgrade if needed. Surprising the WK7600 is still available and one that holds the top of the WK line.

The magic happens when you behind the keyboard start exploring a single sound and the idea's for a composition starts to form.

Thank god for internet you can get support or any additional information need as well, so you're in good hands :). 

• Like 1