Video Files on Forum ×

Leslie Emulation

SouthSeaIsland

I am very new to the PX5s and have been working my way through it. I am very disappointed in the manual. I wish someone would write a simple straight forward manual. Been watching the how-to videos with Mike Martin and they are helping. I love the feel of this keyboard and the sounds are good. The only complaint I have so far is the Leslie emulation on a lot of the organ sounds. In many of the videos, the Leslie sounds Mike gets are phenomenal, but mine seem more like (this is the best way I can describe it), a 45 rpm record (for all you old school audiophiles) when you have lost the little yellow insert that keeps the record centered and you eye it up on the turntable, but it is just slightly off center, giving it a phase type sound more than a true Leslie. I'm fairly certain it is something I am not doing, The manual is not helping. I play in a Blues, Blues Rock band and the many organ sounds are of course an absolute necessity. I would greatly appreciate any help to point me in the right direction on how to modify the sound to get what I need. 

The guy in the shop was saying how much like a hammond his nord double organ was

I said my hammond KX3c was better 

He said no

So I brought in mine the the next day and

after 20 seconds he conceded.

I guess what I'm saying is if a hammond sound is important to you you should buy a …….,(trade in the mother-in-law)

Its great in  blues band

But I never said that in a casio forum

As for leslie