Video Files on Forum ×

please help me decide which keyboard to buy for auto accompaniment and songwriting.

Hello!
im thinking of buying my first "workstation/arranger" keyboard.
I've been using ableton live and midi controllers for over 10 years. So i know enough about midi, audio and music.

i've been making tracks for a while, but never even thought of something like accompaniment as a songwriting tool. and after trying a little app i found called "chordpulse" i've decided i want to buy my first "arranger/workstation" keyboard.

i think what i want to do is to to jam with my guitar and the keyboard rythms while i write the song, create a sequence of the whole thing  and then export as midi to import it to ableton.

i dont need the greatest sounds (although they are welcome), but im interested in variety of styles and rythms (i mostly write pop, rock and electronic songs, so i think more variations would be better) so i can get instant inspiration.

i also would love to be able to mute parts of the accompaniment if possible.

i've been looking at the wk6600, the ct x3000 and ctx700... and thought of asking for your advice on what the best choice would be for me. i dont have a lot of money at the moment, so given that this is an investment, i want to make the best purchase possible.

i also would like to know if it would be posible to sequence the accompaniment with chords sent from my daw into the keyboard, so i dont have to use the internal sequencer.

if so, i think the ctx700 would be enough for me. but would love to hear think of that.

thank you in advance. sorry if i dont make sense. its 6 am here and i've been awake all night. i greatly appreciate your answers.

please  feel free to comment on any other aspect you think i may be missing. thank you.

3 hours ago, octaviu5 said:

also would love to be able to mute parts of the accompaniment if possible.

i've been looking at the wk6600, the ct x3000 and ctx700..