Video Files on Forum ×

PX 560 Chorus Effects

Jey

Hello,

I've been enjoying playing my PX 560, but I haven't been able to get a noticeably different sound using the chorus effects. Has anybody else experienced this? Can anyone recommend any chorus settings for me to try?

Is there a way to save your effects settings, so you don't have to keep setting them and to set a default piano sound, so every time you switch on the PX560 the tone and effect settings you want are automatically loaded for you?

With the modulation wheel is there any way you can set that setting without using the wheel? I'd like to be able to set it digitally, so I can set a precise number of modulation, so I can be more accurate with it?

I'd greatly appreciate any help you can give me with any of my questions.

Many thanks,

Jey

Hi Jey,

I'm new to the PX560, but I can at least point you in the right direction. Pages 23 thru 37 of the manual explains how to edit Tones, i.e. how to enter Edit mode, what can be edited, and how to save those edits. One reason that you are not hearing much chorus may be that you are not increasing the Chorus Send within the Tone Editing screen. If you have done that, the try editing the Chorus effect itself by pressing EFFECT from the Main screen, refer to page 71 of the manual. Once you have the sound you are looking for, don't forget to Save the Tone to a new location. That way you simply have to select the tone you created and everything will be recalled instantly.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

• 2 weeks later...