Video Files on Forum ×

Where can I get a Service Manual? How to activate the diagnostic Mode for MZ-X series?

Popsel

Hello,
I am an experienced electronics engineer and have a problem with the MZ-X500 (firmware 1.60).

A few weeks ago bought a second MZ-X500 (B-Stock).

At the upper edge of the display (about 15mm), the touch pad does not react as it should.

I always have to touch something below the displayed item to activate the desired function.

I am looking for a service manual for MZ-X 300/500.

How can I activate the service mode or diagnostic mode of the MZ-X?

There should be a way to calibrate the touch pad.
I have already tried a factory reset, which did not bring any improvement.

Regards

Popsel

• Like 1

There is a procedure for re-calibrating the PX560 touchscreen which has a very similar touchscreen. if you want to try it, we have posted it here and I saved the procedure in one of my computers, will re-post it if you can't locate it here on this forum. Look under the PX560 posts. I don't think it will do an harm-can't guarantee anything, but the procedure works on the PX560. I'm thinking Brad will know more about this. 

7 hours ago, Jokeyman123 said:

There is a procedure for re-calibrating the PX560 touchscreen which has a very similar touchscreen. if you want to try it, we have posted it here and I saved the procedure in one of my computers, will re-post it if you can't locate it here on this forum. Look under the PX560 posts. I don't think it will do an harm-can't guarantee anything, but the procedure works on the PX560. I'm thinking Brad will know more about this. 

Hi,

I found it. Unfortunately, I do not get into service mode because the MZ-X does not have a "grand piano" button. For MZ-X Service Mode, there seems to be another keyboard shortcut. But that's what would help me.

Hello,